Spring Break Camp is coming! March 19-23, 2018

The “Dance Days of Spring” is a popular  dance and theatre camp for children ages 6-12, taught by the experienced and versatile Kristina Linden. Whether children have dance experience or are just beginners, this program will provide an excellent opportunity to try numerous different dance forms and activities in an encouraging and positive environment. During the week long program students will be exposed to Musical Theatre, Jazz, Hip Hop, and TAP! The camp program will also provide a creative outlet for all students in arts and crafts, as well as choreography and performance.

Each day from Monday to Friday runs from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. Day 5 finishes with a performance for friends and family to enjoy!

Last year’s camp sold out, so don’t miss our Early Bird sign-up ending on December 31st. Register now, or download the full event info here.

Calendar of Dates Released!

You’ve been patiently waiting and it’s finally here: the VanTap Calendar of Dates.

Not the kind you eat, but the kind you put in your phone. Download the pdf here, or scroll down for all the details!

VANTAP IMPORTANT DATES 2017-18

Monday, October 9th, 2017: No classes (youth or adult).

Wednesday, November 1: Competitive Costume & Competition Fee Due (competitive choreo classes)

Details on our website under Tuition and Fees.

November 11-13, 2017: No closure. Classes run as usual on Remembrance Day weekend.

Thurs, December 7, 2017: Holiday Show & Fundraiser: 6pm-9 pm at the Ukrainian Hall

All recreational classes show off their dances. Silent auction, raffles, food and drink!

Sunday, December 17, 2017: Last day of classes before the break.

Monday, December 18, 2017-Saturday, January 6, 2018: CLOSURE for Winter Holidays

Sunday, January 7, 2018: First day of classes after the break.

Thursday, February 1, 2018: Costume Fee Due (all rec youth classes)

Details on our website under Tuition and Fees

Monday, Feb 12, 2018: No closure for Family Day; classes run as usual.

Sunday, February 25, 2018: Competition Showcase at the Faris Theatre (677 Davie),  7 p.m.

All competition classes and soloists perform. Details TBA.

Sunday March 18, 2018: Last day of classes (TapCo/pre-TapCo) class before break.

Monday, March 19-Friday, March 30, 2018: CLOSURE for SPRING BREAK

No classes except for select adult classes (TBD). Please check with your teacher for confirmation.

Monday, March 19-Friday, March 23: Spring Break Camp ages 6-12, with Kristina Linden.

Registration opening soon. Theme: Everything 80’s!

Friday, March 30-Monday, April 2: CLOSURE for Easter Weekend. No classes youth or adult.

Tuesday, April 3, 2018: First day back after spring break

Friday May 18-Monday, May 21, 2018: CLOSURE for May Long Weekend

No classes (youth or adult)

Monday, June 18, 2018: Year End Rehearsal at Centennial Theatre – all classes

Rehearsal 3:00 pm-10:00, exact call times TBD

Saturday, June 23, 2018: Last day of classes (all youth and adult)

Sunday, June 24, 2018: Year End Recital at Centennial theatre

Call time 6:00 pm, Show at 7:00 pm

 

 

New Teacher Alert: Eugenia Khramtsova!

eugenia

We’d like to welcome our new HIP HOP teacher for 2017/2018…EUGENIA KHRAMTSOVA!

Eugenia has performed at many reputable events such as World of Dance Vancouver and competitions throughout the lower mainland.  Her crews D-Tension (hip hop) and Synchronus (Breakdance) are known for staying true to old-school hip hop whilst also incorporating technique of many other hip hop styles such as popping, locking and waacking. Eugenia has trained with  Alex Pesusich at Peggy Peat’s School of Dance and continues to work with Yoshi Hisanaga at Dancin’ Stars. She is excited to join the VanTap team for 2017-18!

Our hip hop classes are set to run on Wednesday evenings:

Ages 6 – 8: 4:00pm – 5:00pm

Ages 9 – 12: 5:00pm – 6:00pm

Teen: 6:00pm – 7:00pm

Classes start Monday September 11 so register here!

%d bloggers like this: