NEW CLASSES, TRIAL CLASSES, REGISTRATION! OH MY!

JANUARY INTAKE IS NOW OPEN!

*Please note trial classes have ended as of Wednesday January 24, 2018. Thanks!

We are accepting registration for the second half our 2017/2018 season. How exciting! Trial classes are now available for January 2018 so if you’ve always wanted to try tap or want to find the right level you can try a class or two out for only $5 a class.

Our first day of regular classes starts on Monday January 8 2018 so it’s time to get signed up!

NEW CLASSES THIS JANUARY

Beginner Adult Tap:  8-9pm with Bryn Kinders (TUESDAYS)

Beginner Teen Tap: 5:15pm – 6:15pm  with Bryn Kinders (TUESDAYS)

Preschool Tap ( Ages 3 – 4): 4 – 4:30pm with Shelby Simmons (FRIDAYS)

Register for classes here!

Want to take a trial class? Click here for more info!

As always if you have any questions regarding registration, trial classes or the studio please feel free to email us at admin@vantapdance.com.

Happy holidays!

 

 

Spring Break Camp is coming! March 19-23, 2018

The “Dance Days of Spring” is a popular  dance and theatre camp for children ages 6-12, taught by the experienced and versatile Kristina Linden. Whether children have dance experience or are just beginners, this program will provide an excellent opportunity to try numerous different dance forms and activities in an encouraging and positive environment. During the week long program students will be exposed to Musical Theatre, Jazz, Hip Hop, and TAP! The camp program will also provide a creative outlet for all students in arts and crafts, as well as choreography and performance.

Each day from Monday to Friday runs from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. Day 5 finishes with a performance for friends and family to enjoy!

Last year’s camp sold out, so don’t miss our Early Bird sign-up ending on December 31st. Register now, or download the full event info here.

Calendar of Dates Released!

You’ve been patiently waiting and it’s finally here: the VanTap Calendar of Dates.

Not the kind you eat, but the kind you put in your phone. Download the pdf here, or scroll down for all the details!

VANTAP IMPORTANT DATES 2017-18

Monday, October 9th, 2017: No classes (youth or adult).

Wednesday, November 1: Competitive Costume & Competition Fee Due (competitive choreo classes)

Details on our website under Tuition and Fees.

November 11-13, 2017: No closure. Classes run as usual on Remembrance Day weekend.

Thurs, December 7, 2017: Holiday Show & Fundraiser: 6pm-9 pm at the Ukrainian Hall

All recreational classes show off their dances. Silent auction, raffles, food and drink!

Sunday, December 17, 2017: Last day of classes before the break.

Monday, December 18, 2017-Saturday, January 6, 2018: CLOSURE for Winter Holidays

Sunday, January 7, 2018: First day of classes after the break.

Thursday, February 1, 2018: Costume Fee Due (all rec youth classes)

Details on our website under Tuition and Fees

Monday, Feb 12, 2018: No closure for Family Day; classes run as usual.

Sunday, February 25, 2018: Competition Showcase at the Faris Theatre (677 Davie),  7 p.m.

All competition classes and soloists perform. Details TBA.

Sunday March 18, 2018: Last day of classes (TapCo/pre-TapCo) class before break.

Monday, March 19-Friday, March 30, 2018: CLOSURE for SPRING BREAK

No classes except for select adult classes (TBD). Please check with your teacher for confirmation.

Monday, March 19-Friday, March 23: Spring Break Camp ages 6-12, with Kristina Linden.

Registration opening soon. Theme: Everything 80’s!

Friday, March 30-Monday, April 2: CLOSURE for Easter Weekend. No classes youth or adult.

Tuesday, April 3, 2018: First day back after spring break

Friday May 18-Monday, May 21, 2018: CLOSURE for May Long Weekend

No classes (youth or adult)

Monday, June 18, 2018: Year End Rehearsal at Centennial Theatre – all classes

Rehearsal 3:00 pm-10:00, exact call times TBD

Saturday, June 23, 2018: Last day of classes (all youth and adult)

Sunday, June 24, 2018: Year End Recital at Centennial theatre

Call time 6:00 pm, Show at 7:00 pm

 

 

%d bloggers like this: